Return of the Katzenjammer

Return of the Katzenjammer
Image: Traveller’s Diary

Writing Workshop
Struggled to keep my mind on things yesterday, such was the pull of the writing workshop I’m doing; the final exercise of the penultimate week – romance. I’m looking forward to next week’s challenges already but I can’t think what we haven’t covered… Children? YA? Speculative ? GLBT?? They’re all I can think of at the moment but I know there are more – much more.

Katzenjammer
Remember last week I titled a post with a new word, a word I thought looked like how I felt? Coming Down With a Katzenjammer? During my regular run down of gig listings, I discovered that Katzenjammer (German for cat’s wail) is also the name of a pretty hot Norwegian pop/folk band and they’re playing a gig in London!

Katzenjammer
Thursday, April 28 at 7:30 PM
Scala, England – London
16+ £11.50
On sale: Friday, January 21 at 9:00 AM
Tickets here

Free promo for someone I suppose.

Day Job Meltdown
We had a bit of a meltdown in work just as I was about to leave last night, which by the time it was fixed had cut severely into my evening work slot. By the time I got home and had eaten, it was after 8:30pm.

I had time left to write out a rough first draft of the Romance assignment and then prepare, upload and edit Gail’s new site for some PDF download documentation.

Hopefully get more done today. Ciao!

JANUARY OFFERS

Get 25% off STELLA, my spy novella with a twist, when you order the e-book from the publisher’s website at www.eternalperss.biz. Simply quote 612JMZN67VZX at checkout.

Post this story to Reddit Post this story to Facebook Post this story to Del.icio.us Stumble It! Post this story to Digg
About Colin Galbraith

Author, poet, music lover, rabbit tamer, fake faller.
This entry was posted in Day Job, Fiction, Music, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Return of the Katzenjammer

  1. You’ll find out what’s next tomorrow! 😉

Got something to say? Do it here...

