Launch Date Announced

Launch Date Announced
Image: HimHo

I could hardly keep my eyes open at the day job yesterday. I was so tired I just wanted to do my work quietly and without interruption. Unfortunately, my position doesn’t entail that to be possible so I had to do my very best to pull all my patience from my reserve pool just to get through the day.

The last think I want is for people to think I’m grumpy *all* the time!

Poetry Website
I finished uploading the audio for the new poetry web site, and I recorded the first video to go with it, too. It’s just an intro but it was the first time I’d used iMovie on the Mac to edit it together. It’s quite over the top but that’s the way I like it. It comes across as quite camp, and I like that too.

I changed all the book covers for the kindle and ebook versions, except for those on Lulu because the site kept crashing. If I can get that done I can re-price the ebooks for the big offer when I launch the new site under the pen name.

The new pricing will see all my books drop to their lowest all time levels. Each book now only costs 86p (¢99) for one book and you can be reading it in seconds! The ebooks will also be dropping from £4 to £0.00 (zero) – except for P&P if you want any of the signed ones that are left.

Once I get the ebook pricing done, I’ll launch the site.

That’s all I got done. The media preparation took longer than expected although the video, I have to say, was a lot of fun. This is where the Mac is really paying dividends. Although it was a cheapo video, I was able to record, mix, edit, and publish a video introducing me under my new moniker within an hour, and most of that time was taken rendering the movie and uploading it.

The world of the Mac keeps on giving.

Future videos will be taken on my iPhone out and about, as I recite poems around Edinburgh. I’ve got a few great ideas about that, and of course with each launch of a new book I can combine that with themed audio and visual.

For instance, the coffee shop book can be promoted from coffee shops, the Leith book from Leith, the second Poolside Poetry from… Portobello beach!

Crime and Paranormal Website
My main website is all but completed too. Today I’ll finish up some of the written content that’s outstanding and this evening I’ll make yet another video, this time with an altogether completely different theme, and post it to the site.

Then it will be complete. All that will remain is to take down the old and install the new.

Which brings me to my last important note… launch day!

Launch Date
I see no point in waiting any further, so I’ve decided when both of my new websites will go live; my main website re-launch and my new poetry dedicated website under my new moniker:

 

3pm, Saturday 29th October

 

I shall then celebrate with a curry (probably).

Peace and out!

About Colin Galbraith

Author, poet, music lover, rabbit tamer, fake faller.
This entry was posted in Books, Day Job, eBooks, Edinburgh, Fiction, Poetry, Publishing and Marketing, Video, Websites, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Launch Date Announced

  1. Stevie Ward says:

    It’s all happening. Good Luck Sir!

  2. Stevie Ward says:

    You know it makes sense.
    Have you read this from JAK last year? it’s brilliant.
    http://jakonrath.blogspot.com/2010/04/print-is-eternal.html?spref=tw

Got something to say? Do it here...

