Colin Galbraith & GATECRASH

My first coverage about Gatecrash is out today! Click on over to Devon Ellington’s ‘A Biblio Paradise’ blog to read the interview. Thanks again Devon!

A Biblio Paradise

Gatecrash-Colin-Galbraith-240x360The Inspiration and Process

Gatecrash has been a while in the making; 10 years in fact. Readers of the old version of my blog back in the day will remember me talking about it a lot while it was being written, and then on and off over the next few years as it ebbed in and out of my writing priorities. It’s safe to say that it is definitely the hardest novel I’ve ever written, certainly the most complicated, but also the most rewarding.

I feel more fulfilled by Gatecrash than any of my other novels, purely because I didn’t give up on it when it would have been far easier to forget about it altogether. Too long did I procrastinate over it, although much of that meant the birth of other works, it always remained as the most irritating unfinished project I had. And I hate unfinished projects. For…

View original post 1,153 more words

About Colin Galbraith

Author, poet, music lover, rabbit tamer, fake faller.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Got something to say? Do it here...

